C2C – Down The Road

Image
This song takes me back to 2009 when Guitar Hero was slowly on the decline and Activision responded by releasing DJ Hero. This song sounds like it would have fit perfectly in one of these games. I can just imagine spinning that plastic turntable to these beats with a huge smile on my face. Plus, there’s a great harmonica backing the entire track. I’m not usually one to love mixes like this, but something about this one resonated inside me so I had to share it. Maybe it’s the nostalgia, maybe it’s the simple lyrics, maybe it’s the harmonica, or maybe it’s a combination of all of these elements, but this song keeps my body moving and my ears begging for more. For your music listening pleasure, I present to you, C2C – Down The Road and F-U-Y-A

FacebookFacebook
SoundCloudSoundCloud
SpotifySpotify
last.fmlast.fm

Leave a Reply

